20th International Rock Art Congress IFRAO 2018

VALCAMONICA Darfo Boario Terme (BS) Italia 29 Agosto - 2 Settembre 2018



A northerners view on rock art. Aspects, mobility and materiality on the Scandinavian Rock Art Johan Ling, Jan Magne Gjerde (E-mail contact: johan.ling@archaeology.gu.se)

Advances in Rock Art Research from the Kimberley, North-West Australia Peter Veth, Jane Balme, Sue O’Connor (E-mail contact: peter.veth@uwa.edu.au; jane.balme@uwa.edu.au; sue.oconnor@anu.edu.au)

And the Holocene arrived: Post Palaeolithic Rock Art around the World Hipólito Collado Giraldo, José Julio García Arranz, Manuel Bea (E-mail contact: hipolitocollado@gmail.com)

Anthropomorphic images in rock art G. Terence Meaden, Herman Bende (E-mail contact: terencemeaden01@gmail.com)

Archaeoacoustics for rock art studies Steven J. Waller, Legor Reznikoff (E-mail contact: wallersj@yahoo.com; dominiqueleconte@yahoo.fr)

Challenges and changes for rock art research in the digital age Julian Jansen van Rensburg. Bernadette Drabsch, Rebecca Döhl (E-mail contact: rabbobi@zedat.fu-berlin.de; Bernadette.Drabsch@newcastle.edu.au; rebecca.doehl@hu-berlin.de)

Cultural context and significant of Eastern Polynesia and Easter Island‘s rock art and pictographs Patricia Vargas Casanova, Claudio Cristino-Ferrando (E-mail contact: kiritino@gmail.com)

Current Research in the Rock art of the Eastern Sahara Paolo Medici, Maria Carmela Gatto, Paweł Lech Polkowski, Heiko Riemer, Frank Förster (E-mail contact: paolo.medici@hotmail.com; ppolkowski@o2.pl; mcg25@leicester.ac.uk; heiko.riemer@uni-koeln.de; frankfoerster@gmx.de)

Distribution, chronology and territoriality of upper Palaeolithic rock art. New discoveries and new approaches towards a review of the the phenomenon Dario Sigari, Marco Garcia Diez, Valerie Feruglio (E-mail contact: dariothebig@anche.no; feruglio@free.fr)

Experiences of Colonisation: Rock art as a ‘subaltern’ narrative of Indigenous and First Nation Peoples lived experiences during colonial times Daryl Wesley, Chris Buco, Jane Fyfe (E-mail contact: daryl.wesley@flinders.edu.au; Jane.Fyfe@research.uwa.edu.au; jafy62@live.com.au; archeocris@icloud.com)

Inscriptions in rock art Stefania Casini, Angelo Eugenio Fossati, Blanca María Prósper, Joan Ferrer i Jané, Mohammed Maraqten (E-mail contact: scasini@comune.bg.it; indoling@usal.es; mmaraqten@qu.edu.qa; joan.ferrer.i.jane@gmail.com)

The history of rock art research Jamie Hampson, Joakhim Goldhahn (E-mail contact: jamie.hampson@york.ac.uk)

Made for being visible. Developing 3D methodologies for the study of rock art carvings. Managing suitability in sites with Rock Art Miguel Carrero-Pazos, Benito Vilas-Estévez, Alia Vázques-Martínez (E-mail contact: miguel.carrero@usc.es; benito.arborearqueoloxia@gmail.com; alia.vazquez.mtnez@gmail.com; miguel.carrero.pazos@gmail.com)

Managing sustainable rock art site Tiziana Cittadini, Ramon Montes, Luis Jorge Gonçalves (E-mail contact: rmontes@prehistour.eu; tiziana.cittadini@ccsp.it)

Mens simbolica (Symbolic mind): questions on the mythic-symbolic process, from prehistory to the present day Umberto Sansoni, Pier Luigi Bolmida, Federico Mailland, Gabriella Brusa Zappellini (E-mail contact: dip.ccsp@gmail.com; ala.archeo@libero.it) Modern (re)uses of rock art: art, identity and visual culture Andrzej Rozwadowski, Jamie Hampson, Marta Smolinska (E-mail contact: rozw@amu.edu.pl; jamie.hampson@york.ac.uk; martasb@op.pl)

New research in the rock art traditions of the Alps Andrea Arcà, Angelo Eugenio Fossati, Damien Daudry, Silvia Sandrone (E-mail contact: ae.fossati@libero.it; aa_arca@yahoo.it; d.daudry@libero.it; ssandrone@departement06.fr)

“On the shoulders of giants”. People and Oral history in Rock-art Mila Simões de Abreu, Pamela Smith, Guillermo Munoz, Cristina Gastaldi (E-mail contact: msabreu@utad.pt)

Pastoral Graffiti. Old World case studies in interpretative ethnoarchaeology Giovanni Kezich, Marta Bazzanella, Silvia Sandrone, Adriana Gandolfi (E-mail contact: g.kezich@museosanmichele.it; m.bazzanella@museosanmichele.it; ssandrone@departement06.fr; adrianagandolfi2014@libero.it)

Pigments: from science to art Ana Isabel Rodrigues, José Mirão, Peter Vandenabeele (E-mail contact: ana.rodrigues@ipma.pt)

Public policies and rock art, between research and preservation Valerie Feruglio, Nathalie Fourment, Jacques Jaubert, Roberto Ontañon Peredo (E-mail contact: feruglio@free.fr; ontanon_r@cantabria.es)

Recent research developments in rock art research in the Middle East, Caucasus and neighbouring areas Angelo Eugenio Fossati, Mohammed Maraqten, Dario Sigari (E-mail contact: ae.fossati@libero.it; mmaraqten@qu.edu.qa; dariothebig@anche.no)

Recent Rock Art Research in North America Mavis Greer, James D. Keyser, Jack Brink (E-mail contact: mavis@greerservices.com; jkeyserfs@comcast.net)

Representations and Symbolism of Death in Rock Art Larissa Mendoza Straffon, Roberto Martínez González (E-mail contact: mslariss@hotmail.com; nahualogia@yahoo.com.mx)

Representations of weaponry and tools in prehistoric, protohistoric and traditional tribal communities: an approach by archaeology and anthropology Ana M. S. Bettencourt, Hugo Aluai Sampaio, Manuel Santos-Estévez, Zulfiqar Ali Kalhoro, Alessandra Bravin (E-mail contact: anabett@uaum.uminho.pt; manuel.santos@mundo-r.com; zulfi04@hotmail.com; alessandra@cobratours-maroc.com)

Rock art - reflections of a cultural heritage Suely Amancio Martinelli, Suely de Albuquerque, Carlos Xavier de Azevedo Netto (E-mail contact: suelyamancio@hotmail.com; lunalua2001@yahoo.com.br; xaviernetto@gmail.com) Rock Art and Ethnography Claire Smith, Sally K. May, Ines Domingo (E-mail contact: claire.smith@flinders.edu.au; s.may@griffith.edu.au.)

Rock art and human use of space in desert landscapes: a comparative perspective Guadalupe Romero Villanueva, Zaray Guerrero Bueno, Marcela Sepúlveda (E-mail contact: guada.romero.arq@gmail.com)

Rock Art and World Heritage Sally K. May, Jan Magne Gjerde, Paul S.C. Taçon (E-mail contact: s.may@griffith.edu.au; jan.magne.gjerde@uit.no; p.tacon@griffith.edu.au)

Rock Art for Bio Cultural Diversity Kalyan Kumar Chakravarty, Sarit Chaudhury, Banshidhar Malla (E-mail contact: kkchakraborty@cg.nic.in)

Rock art in the Italian peninsula and islands: issues about the relation between engraved rocks, symbols, mountain areas and paths Renata Grifoni Cremonesi, Anna Maria Tosatti, Anna Depalmas, Françoise Lorenzi (E-mail contact: renata.grifoni@unipi.it; annamariatosatti@gmail.com)

Rock art in landscape of motion Paweł Lech Polkowski, Heiko Riemer, Frank Förster (E-mail contact: ppolkowski@o2.pl; heiko.riemer@uni-koeln.de; frankfoerster@gmx.de)

Rock Art Science Robert G. Bednarik, Giriraj Kumar, Tang Huisheng (E-mail contact: robertbednarik@hotmail.com; girirajrasi.india@gmail.com; tanghuisheng@163.com)

Rupestrian archaeology, questions & answers: tools, methods and purposes Andrea Arcà, Yang Cai, Paolo Medici, Giulia Rossi, Manuel Santos-Estévez (E-mail contact: paolo.medici@hotmail.com; giulia.rossi1984@hotmail.it; aa_arca@yahoo.it; ycai@cmu.edu)

Rupestrian expressions in historical periods Federico Troletti, Philippe Hameau (E-mail contact: fedetroletti@libero.it)

Recurrent themes in world Rock-Art Michel Jusmand, Pedro Paulo Funari (E-mail contact: micheljustamand@yahoo.com.br; ppfunari@uol.com.br)

Sex, drugs and rock & roll Mila Simões de Abreu, Cristiane Buco (E-mail contact: msabreu@utad.pt; archeocris@icloud.com)

Shared traditions and cultural diversity in the Prehistoric Mediterranean Rock Art Maria Giuseppina Gradoli, Guillaume Robin, Claudia Defrasne (E-mail contact: ggradoli@yahoo.it; guillaume.robin@ed.ac.uk; claudia.defrasne@gmail.com)

Statue-stele in Europe, Asia and the Mediterranean basin Stefania Casini, Angelo Eugenio Fossati, Marta Diaz-Guardamino (E-mail contact: ae.fossati@libero.it)

Stylistic groups and social portrait at the dawn of complex societies Luis C. Teira Mayolini, Roberto Ontañón Peredo, Marta Díaz-Guardamino, Pablo Arias Cabal (E-mail contact: luis.teira@unican.es; ontanon_r@cantabria.es)

"Things" in rock art of the world Mila Simões de Abreu, Luis Jorge Gonçalves, Angelo Eugenio Fossati (E-mail contact: msabreu@utad.pt)

4 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti